Birthday gifts for the C family!

I’m finally back from Illinois, and I have so much to share! I’m hoping to post about my sister’s wedding shower in a few days, I’m so happy with everything came together for it. But for today I’d like to share a few birthday gifts that I made for a friend’s children.
One of my childhood friends has 3 kids (ages 5, 3, and 1), all with summer birthdays. She had an amazing birthday party for the kids while I was visiting, so I made a few gifts to bring along. She requested no gifts, but I couldn’t help myself!
For the 5 year old and 3 year old I made a fort kit to share (this idea was on her pinterest board, so I took that as permission to break the “no gifts” rule!):
Fort Kit
And for each of them I made a small zip pouch filled with glow sticks and a flashlight, perfect for using in their fort!
Fort Kit zip pouch

Fort Kit zip pouch
For the baby I made a Halloween outfit (child #3 deserves a cute holiday outfit that’s not a hand-me-down, right?!):
Halloween Outfit
For the Halloween outfit I added a few raw edge squares to the front of a store-bought t-shirt:
Halloween t-shirt
And I made a simple elastic waist skirt with a ruffle trim:
Halloween Skirt
I love this fabric combination so much that I created an identical skirt for Addy, and I may order more fabric so that I can make myself a pair of pj pants!
Halloween Skirt
Fabrics for the fort kit:
1,001 Peeps by Lizzy House
Fabrics for the Halloween skirts:
Guising by Lizzy House
3 responses to “Birthday gifts for the C family!

Leave a Reply

