The last of the Christmas gifts!

I have lots of projects that I’d like to blog about, so I’m going to wrap up the Christmas gifts in one last post.
I found this on pinterest a few weeks before Christmas and knew these would make great gifts. I found a scarf at a local thrift shop and used some scraps for the characters.

DSC_0125DSC_0139 
The puppy dog went to a friend down the street and I put the queen in Addy’s stocking. The other 2 were for a good friend’s little boys. I had them in mind from the beginning of this project, because they have a very tall staircase, perfect for parachuting!
DSC_0141

The two boys who received the parachuters now have a baby sister! I made her a small (14″ square) lovey with jumbo ric-rac trim and some cuddly Folksy Flannels on the back.

DSC_0153

DSC_0154

I did very little sewing for Addy this year. I made this yoga skirt from a knit remnant:

DSC_0100

Addy has been asking for Squinkies for awhile, so I bought her a few from the Ariel set. I didn’t want these tiny creatures lost around the house, so I made a drawstring pouch for them. (Fabrics are Melly and Me and Summersault.)

DSC_0173
And lastly, Addy has been on a play-doh kick lately. Matt’s favorite play-doh toy as a child was the fuzzy pumper, which I couldn’t find at Target. Instead I found a small set of play-doh “tools”, which also required a drawstring bag! I made this bag larger to accomodate the many tubs of play-doh, cookie cutters, and other random household objects that are perfect for playing with ‘doh. (Fabrics are Sugar Pop.)
DSC_0171
We rounded out Addy’s gifts with some clothes, card games, and a new Ariel doll. With the gifts from us and our families, she has more than enough to keep her imagination busy!
One response to “The last of the Christmas gifts!

Leave a Reply

