Max and Whiskers for Max and Buster

The first time I saw the Max and Whiskers fabric was online. It was cute, but not something that I had to have right away. Then when I saw the line in person, I couldn’t help but buy a charm pack! I thought it would make a great little quilt for my dogs, Max and Buster, to lay on, so one night I pulled it out and started sewing the charms together into pairs. I thought about sewing the pairs into 4-patches and including the last pair of charms on the quilt back, but I wanted to try out some new layouts. After a little playing, I had this:

 I really love this layout. I think I’ll be using this in the future to make a quick baby quilt using a charm pack!
 I’ve been drawn to dense, straight line quilting lately. I also machine stitched the binding. Hopefully the dogs won’t notice. 😉
 Such cute prints in this line!
This is my favorite print, which I used for the backing. I didn’t have quite enough, so I added a strip of the dark grey (kona, medium grey) at the bottom of the quilt. I had a picture of the back, but it turned out blurry. Now that the quilt has been in use for a few days, it’s too full of dog hair to try getting another picture!
Max and Buster are enjoying the quilt-it makes for a comfy alternative to the hard wood floors. And we’ve been using it to protect the seat of our new leather chair, as well!
4 responses to “Max and Whiskers for Max and Buster

Leave a Reply

