I Spy….the July Pay It Forward giveaway!

Thanks to everyone who entered, this giveaway is now closed! Stop back in August for another Pay It Forward giveaway.

Did I ever mention that I hate odd shaped fabric scraps? I cut all of my scraps into 5″ squares. Anything smaller than that is put in a bag, which I usually pass along to a scrap-loving friend.
For the July giveaway, I sorted through my scrap charms and chose 2 sets of 25 charm squares. I focused on pieces that would work well for an I Spy quilt:

The two sets are identical, and I tried to chose an equal amount of boy and girl prints. Keep one and share one with a friend!
To enter the giveaway, just leave me a comment! I will leave comments open until Thursday, July 7th. Winner will be announced on Friday, July 8th!
International peeps are welcome to enter!

47 responses to “I Spy….the July Pay It Forward giveaway!

  1. Fun scraps! I have commitment issues with cutting scraps to standard sizes — I want to leave them as big as possible so they'll be available for whatever future project I have. But your way is definitely more organized.

  2. These would be so fabulous to win! I don't have many novelty types of fabric and have been wanting to make a baby quilt using scraps just like these. And, being a newish quilter, I'm pretty shy on stash let along scraps. Thanks for the opportunity!

  3. How neat that you take the time to charm-ify your scraps. πŸ˜€ This is such a nice giveaway; thanks for the chance to win!

  4. Impressive. I cut my scraps into 5", 4", 3" and then 2" squares. Then I toss the rest in the scrap bin and do crazypatch with it. I have a bunch of squares for I spy quilts but they are becoming the leftovers rather than the ones I really want to use. It would be great to add some new ones to the mix.

  5. What a lovely giveaway! I am collecting squares for an I Spy quilt for my nephew and niece! thanks for the chance to win!butler83ataoldotcom

  6. Awesome giveaway! I'm collecting I-Spy charms to make a quilt, and if win, these will give me enough to do so! My niece is due in August. Thanks for sharing.

  7. Oh thank you. I saw a pattern the other day that I thought would be neat with a 'i spy' twist. Thanks for the chance to win!!! Its so funny how some don't like odd scraps and I have a hard time throwing even the tiny bits out πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

