Spring Top Week – Top #1!


I’m really excited for this event!  (Go here to learn more.)

The first top that I created was from the Spring Fling Make It Perfect pattern, size XS.  I typically wear a small/x-small, or pants 2-4.  This top fit really well without any major alterations.

The fabric is from Amy Butler’s Midwest Modern line in the Ohio Star colorway.

The one adjustment that I made was to take in the bottom side seams a bit to create a smoother look.  I also left the sash off.  All in all, I’m really happy with this top and I think it will become a staple in my summer wardrobe!

I have a few ideas for drafting my own patterns.  The fabric is patiently waiting for me, but first I need to make a few muslin mock ups.  I hope to have them finished in time to enter!
2 responses to “Spring Top Week – Top #1!

Leave a Reply

